Pachinko
(Book)

Book Cover
Published
New York : Grand Central Publishing, 2017.
Format
Book
Edition
First edition.
ISBN
9781455563937, 1455563935, 9781455563920 (pbk)
Physical Desc
490 pages ; 24 cm
Appears on list
Status
Central Library - Adult Fiction - Main Level - Fiction Area  2 available
LEE,M

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

Home LibraryCall NumberStatusDue Date
Central Library - Adult Fiction - Main Level - Fiction AreaLEE,MChecked OutOctober 12, 2022
Central Library - Adult Fiction - Main Level - Fiction AreaLEE,MOn Shelf
Central Library - Adult Fiction - Main Level - Fiction AreaLEE,MOn Shelf

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Language
English

Notes

Description
"A new tour de force from the bestselling author of Free Food for Millionaires, for readers of The Kite Runner and Cutting for Stone. PACHINKO follows one Korean family through the generations, beginning in early 1900s Korea with Sunja, the prized daughter of a poor yet proud family, whose unplanned pregnancy threatens to shame them all. Deserted by her lover, Sunja is saved when a young tubercular minister offers to marry and bring her to Japan. So begins a sweeping saga of an exceptional family in exile from its homeland and caught in the indifferent arc of history. Through desperate struggles and hard-won triumphs, its members are bound together by deep roots as they face enduring questions of faith, family, and identity"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Lee, M. J. (2017). Pachinko (First edition.). Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. 2017. Pachinko. New York: Grand Central Publishing.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. Pachinko New York: Grand Central Publishing, 2017.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Lee, Min Jin. Pachinko First edition., Grand Central Publishing, 2017.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.